Talk to our experts

1800-120-456-456

  • Speech on India

ffImage

Speech on India for Students in English

India is a country of diversified cultures and traditions. It is famous for its rich culture and heritage. One can have people of all castes and religions residing in this country with unity. On this page, we have provided a speech on India for students of all categories. We have provided a short speech and a 10 line speech for a better understanding of the students. This speech is written simply and thus will help the students to get an idea about our country, India.

Long Speech on India

A very warm welcome to all of your presents here. Today, I am here to deliver a speech on India. India, having the oldest civilization in the world, is one of the most diverse countries. It is famous for its rich culture, traditions and festivals. There are a total of  29 states in India and each state is rich in its own culture, festivals and cuisines. Therefore, the slogan ‘Unity in diversity’ sits perfectly with my country. You can find people of every caste, creed and religion here. India is the only country that has given birth to different Indian religions - Hinduism, Islam, Buddhism, Sikhism and Christianity. Out of which, Hinduism and Buddhism are considered the third and fourth-largest religions of the world respectively.

India has the largest Constitution in the world which strongly follows secularism and equality. It has been celebrating 73 years of independence since 15th August 1947 with Ram Nath Kovind being the current President. He is the nominal executive head of the country who is responsible for protecting and preserving the Indian Constitution. On the other hand, the Prime Minister of India is considered the head of the Government and is responsible for the distribution of work to various ministries and offices. Narendra Damodardas Modi is the present Prime Minister of India. 

A federal form of government is followed in India, i.e., two different forms of Government-run the Constitution - the Central Government and the State Government. Apart from the President and Prime Minister, each state has its own Chief Minister who is responsible for the development of the assigned states. Being a secular and democratic country, India gives equal rights to all of its citizens to cast their votes for the government. 

Also known as Bharat or Hindustan, Hindi is the national language of my country. But, apart from Hindi, each state has its native language. The national song of India is Vande Mataram and Delhi is the capital city of the country, which itself holds rich cultures and history from Ancient India. India is also famous for its various historical monuments and architecture, which makes it a major tourist destination.

Over the years, India has been growing beautifully in various fields be it in Science, Technology, Agriculture, Sports or the Economy.  As a developing country, it stands 5th in the economy and is the 7th largest country in the world. To date, India is the second-largest producer of tea in the world after China. The massive production of Tea comes from the state of Assam which approximately produces 702 million kilograms of tea per year. 

India also has the largest textile producing industries including cotton, silk, synthetic fibres, jute and wool. Uttar Pradesh is India’s only state which is famous for being the largest producer of sugar in the country.  

Being a citizen of this country, I feel immensely proud to see India grow in the field of economy and industry every year. Lastly, I would like to conclude my speech by saying that we, all the citizens of India, must come together in preserving the rich cultural heritage of our country. It is our sole responsibility to make India proud and help it grow globally. 

Short Speech

Heartiest welcome to everyone present here. I am thankful to get an opportunity to deliver a short speech on India. India being the seventh-largest country in the world is famous for its rich culture and heritage. India celebrated its 70 years of democracy on 26th January. It has the largest constitution in the world and strongly believes in its slogan ‘Unity in Diversity.

You can find people from various religions staying unitedly in this country. It takes pride in celebrating and respecting the festivals as well as the rituals of all the religions namely- Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism and Christianity. Celebrating 73 years of independence since 15th August 1947, India believes in secularism and gives equal rights to all the citizens of the country.  Ram Nath Kovind is the current President of India since 2017 and Narendra Modi is the 14th Prime Minister of India. 

India being a developing country has currently emerged in the field of economics, science, sports and technology. Apart from being the second-most populous country in the world, our country also stands 7th in industry and 5th in the economy. India has 29 states, with Delhi being the capital city of the country. Thus, we can say that India has a wide range of cuisines, festivals and diverse cultures making it a great tourist destination. 

Last but not the least, I would like to say that being a citizen of this country, I am extremely proud of my country India. Through my speech on India, I would like to convey to everyone the message - to love, respect and follow the rich cultures of your country. It is our responsibility to make our country proud. 

10 Lines Speech - My Country India Speech in English

Hello everyone, a very warm welcome to all of you. 

Today, I am here to deliver a speech on my country India. 

India is the country where I was born. 

It is the second-most populous country in the world and the seventh-largest country. 

India is famous for its rich cultural heritage and diversity. 

My country India is also known as Bharat or Hindustan and is a democratic country. 

The main slogan of India is, ‘Unity in Diversity. 

People from different religions stay in India - mainly Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, and Christians. 

I am very proud of my motherland India. 

As citizens of this country, we should respect its rich culture and try to make our nation proud.

About The Indian Flag

When our leaders unfurled the Indian Tricolour at the nation's capital, they created magnificent memories filled with colourful, radiating affection for the country.

The independence that is freedom is that of a state in which its citizens or population, or a portion of it, exercise self-government and societal sovereignty. It is the type of self-determination that concentrates on exercising authority over the population, establishing distinct territory, establishing self-ruling government, and attempting to be self-sufficient. In summary, it will be a self-sufficient state whose issues will be resolved independently and without interference.

In remembrance of the sacred Independence Day, India proclaims itself independent in all respects and is liberated from the chains of British oppression. A 200-year struggle with submission, pleading for mercy, and hope to live each day like a free bird, hope to win through all the fights, and eventually, hope to see the dawn of a rising sun in the nation – has caused India to learn how to fight back for any scenario that comes her way. If you attempt to assess India's and its women's strength, you will see that it equates to living with the discomfort of dipping a tea bag in a cup of boiling tea.

The history of India and its independence is an epic in the liberation struggle and a test of fate. Every year, at the start of a new era, India seeks to reveal itself in brilliant colours of grandeur, growth, and endurance. Dive deep into India's history to understand how our freedom warriors and sons of India fought for victory and envisioned a growing India to be an independent nation. Their selfless efforts have enabled us to live in a civilised society, where we may sleep soundly in our beds every night. It is an encouragement to all of our youngsters to have the bravery to religiously honour their birthright in this nation. The echoes of patriotic songs create the atmosphere of this day to remind India to have a distinct character.

With the raising of the tricolour, Bharat Mata is free of the clutches of the East India Company and British domination, and all that remains is our oneness - ultimate strength in diversity. Being a nation with many cultures and inspired by the legacies of great leaders such as Babu and Netaji, India appears to dominate and comprehend every circumstance in which it believes it can handle itself with proper means of being extreme or forceful. The elixir of equality and justice, which our leaders have disseminated across the country, appears to be the most significant phenomenon that India has ever faced.

As the nation's young, it is our primary obligation to sacrifice ourselves to help our mother India. On this day, we should pay genuine gratitude to mother India's millions of martyrs. The courageous souls and gallant troops, armed forces, police, and security forces who have dedicated their lives to contributing to and protecting our motherland should be compensated for their zealous service.

Securing its full independence from colonialists, this day holds immense importance in the hearts of Indian residents residing in every part of the world. As a national holiday, this day appears to have an ambience of hoisting the national flag at all institutions as well as in our homes, the exhibition of various art forms representing the tricolour, the organisation of various cultural programmes as a tribute, and the synchronisation of memories of India's partition.

On 15 August 1947, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, our former Prime Minister of India, unfurled the tri-coloured flag at the Lahori Gate at the Red Fort in New Delhi, India's capital. Not only our independence heroes but also our father of the nation, Bapu Ji, fasted in Calcutta and lived the life of a perfect saint, promoting khadi and devoting his time to prayers and rebelling against hate.

Once upon a time, India was known as Spiceland, a region known for its spices and masalas. With its enormous resources and minerals, India was once dubbed the most appealing country in the world. When the British arrived and shackled India, they began to exploit all of the resources and proceeded to gather all of these rich commodities back to their nation. They not only manipulated the regulations, but they also began to impose ownership on India and its policies. They operated according to their whims and fancies and began executing the divide and rule programme, which split India in two.

Every year, parades are held to pay honour to all freedom fighters and armed forces that guard and secure us from adversaries. As a result, on August 15th, we recall that as Indian citizens, it is our primary responsibility to maintain the qualities of a nation, to stand for a nation, to be for the nation, and to be of the nation. The youth, who are the pillars to sustain the qualities of tolerance, love, and peace, should have a common bond with the people and a strong desire to fight for our nation. Each of us should be encouraged to seek out Swadeshi attire and support the brotherhood and freedom of expression that our country has granted us. India's core rights and guiding values have always motivated us to feel proud to be Indian.

The most beloved character of this epoch is freedom. It's something we long for. On this auspicious day of independence, we all the sons of mother India strive to win since there are no losers on the battlefield. Let us commemorate the martyrs who have flown her flag aloft in saffron and bright green colours.

"If your blood doesn't rage, it's water going through your veins." "What is the flush of youth if it is not of service to the motherland?" - Chandra Shekhar Azad

Five significant characteristics that may help us comprehend modern India:

Its variety

Culture's breadth

A place for minorities

Its future is dependent on the interplay of two worlds

Poverty, spirituality, and modernization coexist in urban and rural India.

Many people in the Western world regard India as a sterile and remote (conglomeratio) of people and poverty, a mix of the exotic and sad. This misunderstanding, which has been perpetuated by years of media caricature, conceals the truth.

In truth, India is a thriving society with a growing internal dynamic and a growing impact on the globe, both directly and indirectly. Its relevance stems not only from its size some 930 million Indians account for 15% of the global population but also from the problems highlighted by India's domestic and foreign policy choices. This country has the world's biggest functioning democracy, with regular and open elections. Thus, it is the litmus test for whether democracy is a fit form of governance for huge numbers of relatively poor people in a world where democracy, as we know it, is a critically endangered political species, particularly in Third World nations.

Modern India is also a litmus test for two middle-of-the-road ideologies. As an early proponent of non-alignment in international affairs, India has strived to carve out a (middle) ground between Western and (communist) governments. Over the years, its leadership in forging a Third World stance proved that there is a feasible path for governments that do not wish to take sides in Cold War politics, a strategy that many other nations in Asia, Africa, Latin America, and the Middle East have followed and aspire to maintain.

India's economic policies have also pioneered new territory. They were the first large-scale test of the contemporary mixed economy, which combines central government planning with a mix of private and public ownership of economic companies. It is possible that evaluating the outcomes is still premature. On the one hand, poverty persists and unemployment is considerable. On the other hand, Indian agriculture has outperformed both Soviet and Chinese agriculture. (India currently feeds its people and has imported very little grain in the last four years.) In addition, India is presently the world's tenth-largest industrial economy. The geopolitics of South Asia add to India's relevance today. It is an important position in an era of oil logistics since it borders the Indian Ocean, into which the Persian Gulf flows.

Almost anything may be said about India and apply to some areas of the subcontinent. India is both a place of (poor) and, in other respects, a land of abundance. It is a nation that is both powerful and weak, old and contemporary, and has climatically striking differences. The name "India" indicates a unity that exists as a speculative political shape rather than as a human and socio-cultural reality. The merging of its complicated past with present society may be distilled into five significant elements that may help us comprehend modern India.

When thinking of India, the first thing that comes to mind is its diversity. It is a country with 15 official languages, around 300 minor languages, and about 3,000 dialects. Each of the twenty-four languages has over one million speakers. The most widely spoken language is Hindi, however, only over 40% of the population speaks it as their first language. Indians usually do not understand each other and rely on English as a connection or administrative language. However, language is not the only source of variation. There are four major social groups, known as castes, and thousands of sub-categories within the castes. Despite its Hindu majority, India is home to all of the world's main religions. Ethnic disparities are also prevalent. This mosaic is culturally significant. It is a cause of contention in a country where unique loyalties have deep spiritual and physical importance.

A second distinguishing aspect is the depth of culture, which contrasts with the nation's newness in its current shape. India has seen approximately 4,000 years of intellectual and cultural growth, dating back to the early Aryan culture. Hindu, Buddhist, Christian, Islamic, Sikh, and other influences have left strong impressions on culture since then. Every Indian, even the poorest illiterate, can narrate stories of myth and history, indicating an extraordinarily widespread awareness of a tremendous civilizational past. However, there was no India as we know it before the country's independence in 1947. Previously, there were several fragmented (some very huge) regions. Numerous of them were included in the British Indian Empire, which combined direct British control with oversight of many territories governed by traditional princes and local monarchs or maharajas.

India's contemporary state is just 34 years old, and its growth must be understood in the context of attempting to impose a national framework on ancient cultural traditions. The awareness of the magnificent past and the novelty of the present can occasionally result in an abrasive reaction.

The third distinguishing aspect is that India is a country of minorities. Hindus make up around 80% of the population. However, Hinduism is a mash-up of heterogeneous ideas and forms, frequently having contradictory components. An extra 12% are Muslims who are passionately committed to their faith. Hindu, Urdu, Bengali, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Punjabi, and other languages have their minorities. There are almost 40 million tribal and neo-aboriginal peoples in the world. No candidate for political office may be successful unless he or she is aware of these constituencies. This, in turn, influences both internal and international policy.

A fourth aspect of contemporary India is that its future is largely dependent on the interplay of two worlds: urban India, home to 20% of the people, and rural India, home to the remaining 60% of the population. The India of contemporary industry, national politics and foreign policy, government planning, the national media, major universities, business, the armed forces, science and technology is the India of urban India. Its greatest goods are usually as good as the best in the world, and it has a cosmopolitan outlook. Rural India is the India of time-honoured traditions, where tradition is the primary force of society, where foreigners come and go, but life goes on, sometimes with little change.

When the two Indias work well together, India succeeds, as in the spread of education, the elimination of illiteracy, the lengthening of the average lifespan, the implementation of some basic health care, and the maintenance of a democratic political system. India is in problems when they do not link successfully, as it is with population control and unemployment. The relationship between the two Indias must be extended and deepened if the country is to achieve its enormous potential.

The fifth and last point to remember is that in India, poverty, spirituality, and modernity coexist without the contradictory connotations that a Western viewpoint proposes. It is the core of Indian spirituality that allows even the most impoverished people to survive poverty, and it is modernity that brings hope for betterment.

This mentality, a synthesis of many modest individual thoughts and inspirations, characterises modern India and provides the best hope for the nation and its people.

arrow-right

FAQs on Speech on India

1. Where can I get excellent study materials?

Everything you need may be found on the Vedantu app or website . These materials are prepared by experts in the subject, and the information is accurate and dependable. Students will be able to obtain revision notes, important questions, question papers, and much more! There are no fees or costs associated with these study resources. All students need to do is sign in, and then they can download everything they want in pdf format. You may benefit from these free tools, which will undoubtedly help you ace your tests.

2. Why is it necessary to learn from the NCERT book?

NCERT texts are recommended by the CBSE board. These books adhere to the most recent CBSE syllabus. As a result, these books are sufficient for test preparation. It straightforwardly discusses things. When it comes to improving your basics, these texts are the finest. It has a plethora of solved examples and activities that aid in a student's learning. The exam paper will be nearly entirely based on the NCERT textbook. As a result, pupils are recommended to extensively study the NCERT text.

3. What are the 5 important things about India?

In truth, India is a thriving society with a growing internal dynamic and a growing impact on the globe, both directly and indirectly. Its relevance stems not only from its size—some 930 million Indians account for 15% of the global population—but also from the problems highlighted by India's domestic and foreign policy choices. This country has the world's biggest functioning democracy, with regular and open elections. Thus, it is the litmus test for whether democracy is a fit form of governance for huge numbers of relatively poor people in a world where democracy, as we know it, is a critically endangered political species, particularly in Third World nations.

4. What is the depth of culture in India?

5. India is a country of minorities. Explain.

Truelancer | On Demand Curated Freelance Marketplace. HIRE Freelancers & BUY Services

Speech Writing Freelancers in India

Hire world's best & most affordable.

Truelancer is a curated freelance marketplace with thousands of top rated Speech Writing Freelancers in India . It is

simple and quick to Post your job and get quick quotes for your Speech Writing Freelancers in India requirement.

Hire Speech Writing Freelancers in India and Experts

Find & Hire Speech Writers in India who are professionals offering their expertise in various Freelance Speech Writing Services to businesses near India and around the world. India is home to a large pool of talented and experienced Speech Writing freelancers who can help businesses with professional Speech Writing services in India . Freelance Speech Writing services in India are quite affordable on our platform compared to hiring full-time employees.

Truelancer.com provides all types of Freelance Speech Writers with a range of skilled and talented freelancers in India . We offer the opportunity to save 50% of your business cost by hiring India Speech Writing freelancers.

Expert Speech Writing freelancers for hire in India are skilled in using the latest Speech Writing tools and techniques to deliver effective results for their clients for anytype of Speech Writers jobs in India . With the help of Speech Writing freelancers in India , businesses can get their work done quickly. Using Truelancer.com is 100% safe as the money is released to the freelancers after you are 100% satisfied with the work.

Graphic Designers

UX Designers

Content Writers

Web Developer

Android Developers

IOS Developers

SEO Experts

PHP Developers

Backend Developer

Front End Developer

Wordpress Developer

Blockchain/Solidity Developer

HOURLY RATE

Price Range $ 0 - $ 200

Logo Designers

Wordpress Developers

Microsoft Excel

Why do people have more than one skill listed?

The more skills you list, the more chance you have of finding a work opportunity.

How can I find the work?

Search through for projects that match your skills. Make sure you post your skills to your profile so people searching for your skills can find you.

How can I hire people immediately?

Sign up, post a project for free or browse for the skilled people you want to hire, and Invite them.

Devraj Lahiri-Freelancer in Kolkata,India

Devraj Lahiri

India

16 hours ago

Content Writer |IT Analyst | Project Management Specialist |

Writing has been a passion for a long time. Over the years, I have learnt that being well informed goes a long way in delivering the best results. Hence, I am c...

70 Feedbacks

Roy Varkey-Freelancer in ,India

2 years ago

WRITING SPECIALIST

Hello, My name is Roy Varkey. I am an award-winning writer. Consummate, like a chameleon with ink I can adapt my style of writing to suit your mood. I have work...

5 Feedbacks

Rina Mittal-Freelancer in New Delhi,India

Rina Mittal

a month ago

Editor, Poetess, Ghost Writer

My mission with the written word is to disseminate information, and elevate writing to the level of high art. I am an experienced and versatile WRITER, POETESS...

59 Feedbacks

Kirti Kabra-Freelancer in Durg,India

Kirti Kabra

11 hours ago

Software tester/Data Entry/ Translation/ Canva Pro

Hello there! Welcome to my profile. My name is Kirti Kabra, and I am a full time freelancer. A Computer Science Engineer by profession, I have a corporate exp...

50 Feedbacks

Muskan-Freelancer in Delhi,India

an hour ago

Psychologist, Market Research/VA/Dataentry,Academi

I am a psychologist by profession; writer and market researcher by interest. I am experienced in drafting research proposals, literature reviews, academic asses...

95 Feedbacks

Bhawna Gupta-Freelancer in Noida,India

Bhawna Gupta

4 months ago

Freelance Content Writer Hindi and anchor

Hardworking, dedicated, motivated, punctual, passionate about my work. I am very dedicated type of girl, once allotted with work, it gets completed in prescrib...

2 Feedbacks

Divyanshu kumar-Freelancer in Nagpur,India

Divyanshu kumar

skilled writer academics writing, copy writing, research writing, ar

being a law student, i take keen interest in research, academic and article writings. skilled eloquent writer with TYPING SPEED OF 45 WPM WITH 93 CENT ACCURACY...

Shreyashi Gupta-Freelancer in Lucknow,India

Shreyashi Gupta

2 hours ago

Public speaker/VA/Content writer/Data Entry

Hello This is Shreyashi who provides great service in: Data entry ✅ Translation✅ Content writing ✅ Public speaking✅ Logo design ✅ Blogging✅ Email search ✅ Vir...

79 Feedbacks

Riya Sinha-Freelancer in East Delhi,India

Academic Writer II Content Writer

Im a writer who loves to present her ideas and thoughts in the way one can read and appreciate it. If I apply for a proposal I make sure that my skills and my w...

22 Feedbacks

Ahana Chatterjee-Freelancer in Kolkata,India

Ahana Chatterjee

Writer & Journalist & Voice over artist

In the course of the 40 months of my writing career, I have learnt a lot of different types of writing to well express the requirement or narration of the clien...

343 Feedbacks

Useful links

Mobile Apps

Truelancer Prime

Membership Upgrade

Information

Fee and Charges

Cancellations & Refunds

Terms & Conditions

Privacy Policy

FAQ & Useful Links

Membership Policy

Academic Writers

Blog Writers

Technical Writers

Copywriters

SEO Writers

Freelancers

Freelancers in India

Freelancers in USA

Freelancers in UK

Freelancers in Philippines

Freelancers in Pakistan

Freelancers in Bangladesh

Freelance Jobs

Freelance Writing Jobs

Graphic Design Jobs

Data Entry Jobs

Virtual Assistant Jobs

Customer Service Jobs

Online Jobs

Work From Home Jobs

Part Time Jobs

Interior Design Jobs

Voice Over Jobs

Transaltor Jobs

Accounting Jobs

Web Designer

SEO Consultant

Android Developer

IOS Developer

PHP Developer

Java Developer

API Developer

Translations

English to Spanish Translation

German to English Translation

English to Hindi Translation

English to Tamil Translation

English to French Translation

Spanish to English Translation

Truelancer Logo

Copyright © 2023 | Truelancer.com

speech writing what can i do for india

15,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. Take the first step today

Meet top uk universities from the comfort of your home, here’s your new year gift, one app for all your, study abroad needs, start your journey, track your progress, grow with the community and so much more.

speech writing what can i do for india

Verification Code

An OTP has been sent to your registered mobile no. Please verify

speech writing what can i do for india

Thanks for your comment !

Our team will review it before it's shown to our readers.

speech writing what can i do for india

English Speech Topics for Students

' src=

english speech topics for students

Writing an exciting and thoughtful speech requires one to select a good topic, research it thoroughly, and formation of individual opinions to express the same. School students are usually asked to speak on a contemporary topic to help them become good public speakers as well as learn the art of expressing oneself in front of an audience. While many speech competitions often allot topics beforehand, you might also have heard of extempore where topics are given on the spot for speech. This blog brings you a list of common English speech topics as well as some helpful tips and tricks that can assist you in effectively expressing your thoughts and opinions in front of an audience.

speech writing what can i do for india

Quick Read: English Speaking Books

This Blog Includes:

List of best english speech topics for students, 1-minute speech topics, 2-minute speech topics, easy topics for speech in english, english speech topics on environment, english speaking topics on social issues, english speech topics on important days & events, english speech topics on greatest leaders in india & around the world, english speech topics on proverbs, english speech topics on education, miscellaneous speech topics, types of persuasive speech topics, tips for writing and speaking a speech.

Speeches are all about one’s thoughts. It should not be copied from somewhere. It is all about what the speaker thinks of any given topic. Take a look at the following list of English Speech Topics on different contemporary issues as well as concepts.

Exploring English Speech Topics? You must also take a look at Extempore Topics !

Quick Read: TOEFL Speaking Topics

Check out this list of all the important national and international days in 2021 !

To know what to mention in such speech topics, explore the Great Personalities in the World !

Explore these proverbs & their meanings through this blog on Difficult Phrases !

Check Out: Synonyms List

While exploring persuasive English speech topics, you must make sure that they are stimulating, engaging, concise and clear. There are three main types of Persuasive Speech topics which are:

1. Factual Persuasive Speech : These topics include facts, figures and statistics to thoroughly analyse the given topic and assess whether it’s true or false.

2. Policy Persuasive Speech : Discussing policies, laws and reforms, these speech topics critically examine the advantages and disadvantages of the given policy or law and suggest the improvements that can be made.

3. Value Persuasive Speech : Mainly focusing on social or political issues, these speech topics present the critique and argument of whether certain actions are morally right or not.

While speaking on a particular topic, there are certain things that you must keep in mind to make your speech expressive and effective. Before providing you with a comprehensive list of English speech topics, let’s take a look at some useful topics that help you in acing any topic you are speaking on.

tips for writing and speaking

While preparing for English Speech topics, you must also check out IELTS Speaking Topics !

speech writing what can i do for india

Juvenile delinquency is acceptable. Prostitution should be legal. Underage driving should be punishable by law. Beauty pageants for children should be banned. Prisoner’s right to vote. Voting rights should not be universal. Guns should be banned from college campuses.

A three-minute speech is undoubtedly a wonderful starting point for public speaking. This is because you need to communicate with your audience more effectively when you just have a short amount of time. In addition, the speech ought to be concise, pertinent, and clear.

Life is the gift of God in the form of trust that we will make it meaningful in whatever we can. We are all unique individuals. No one is born like you and no one will ever be, so cherish your individuality. Many times, I come across people accusing God of things that they don’t have. They always cursing their lives.

 2-minute speeches are  short and crisp speeches of about 260-350 words .

Special Topics may feature  a particular literary theme, an historical era, a genre, a single author or group of authors, specific regional or national literature, or other topics defined by the teaching professor . 

Thus, we hope that this list helps you in preparing for different English speech topics. Gearing up for IELTS ? Sign up for an online demo session with our experts at Leverage Edu and we will assist you in preparing for its different sections as well as improving your reading, listening, speaking and writing skills to ensure that you ace the exam with flying colours!

' src=

Team Leverage Edu

speech writing what can i do for india

Leaving already?

8 Universities with higher ROI than IITs and IIMs

Grab this one-time opportunity to download this ebook

speech writing what can i do for india

How would you describe this article ?

Please rate this article

We would like to hear more.

Have something on your mind?

Connect With Us

15,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. take the first step today..

speech writing what can i do for india

Resend OTP in

speech writing what can i do for india

Need help with?

Study abroad.

UK, Canada, US & More

IELTS, GRE, GMAT & More

Scholarship, Loans & Forex

Country Preference

New Zealand

Which English test are you planning to take?

Which academic test are you planning to take.

Not Sure yet

When are you planning to take the exam?

Already booked my exam slot

Within 2 Months

Want to learn about the test

Which Degree do you wish to pursue?

10,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. take the first step today., when do you want to start studying abroad.

September 2023

January 2024

What is your budget to study abroad?

speech writing what can i do for india

Make your study abroad dream a reality in January 2022 with

speech writing what can i do for india

India's Biggest Virtual University Fair

speech writing what can i do for india

Essex Direct Admission Day

Why attend .

speech writing what can i do for india

Don't Miss Out

anjit vs logo 1

Business Writing Services

Academic writing services, writings for professionals.

></center></p><h2>Professional Speech Writing Services</h2><ul><li>Ensure privacy</li><li>Original ideas</li></ul><p><center><img style=

Speech Writing Service for Standing Ovations

Who doesn’t love a standing ovation at the end of a speech—literally everyone. With our expert speech writing service, we take your chances of getting a standing ovation to the next level. My team and I can craft speeches that converse with your audience the right way. Stop thinking about who will write my speech for me.

We Are the Best to Write Your Speech for Any Occasion?

I have been working in the creative writing industry for over a decade. This has helped me develop exceptional proficiency in using language to impress readers. I can do that for you with your speech. All you need to do is let me know the occasion, your idea of speech, and the audience.

anjit vs ecommerce writing service 2

We Are Ready To Help You – Schedule A Meeting

Numbers that speak for our speeches, types of speeches we cover.

  • CEO speeches
  • Corporate speeches
  • Debate arguments
  • Entertaining speech
  • Farewell speech
  • Graduation speeches
  • Informative speech
  • Wedding speeches
  • Oratorical speech
  • Persuasive speech
  • Political speeches
  • Public speeches
  • Retirement speeches
  • Sales speeches
  • Special occasion speech
  • Speech competition

anjit vs ecommerce writing service review 1

Related Writing Services We Offer

  • Business Writing
  • Website Content Writing
  • SEO Copywriting
  • E-Com Writing
  • Article Writing
  • Copywriting Services
  • Copy Editing
  • Press Release Writing
  • Company Profile Writing
  • Brochure Writing
  • Letter Writing
  • Travel Writing
  • Ebook Writing
  • Proofreading Services
  • Academic Writing
  • Admission essay writing
  • Personal Statement Writing
  • LOR Writing Services
  • Motivation Letter Writing
  • SOP Writing Services
  • Assignment Writing
  • Writing for Professionals
  • Teaching Philosophy
  • Bio Sketch Writing
  • LinkedIn Profile
  • Resume Writing

Once Service: Diverse Speech Styles Specialization

No two speeches are made identical. It changes in style based on the occasion, speaker, venue, and intent. My team and I have extensive experience in creating speeches of any style that you need, including:

  • Consultative

speech writing what can i do for india

Expert Speeches in All Popular Topics

We know that you need topic-focused speeches for a variety of reasons. With our speech writing services online, you are assured of getting in-depth, accurate, and exciting speeches on a bevy of popular topics, such as:

Arts/Culture

Metaphysics, win the audience's attention with an amazing speech.

Grabbing people’s attention is not easy, especially when the internet constantly pulls our attention span down. However, our speech writers for hire can take care of these issues as we know how to make the speech interactive and thought-provoking.

Looking for an Extraordinary Speech?

Get To Know Our Speech Writing Services In India

We are an established team offering reliable speech writing services in India in most major cities. Get in touch with us at the following locations for excellent speeches:

content writing services in india by anjit vs

Countries We Deliver Professional Speech Writing Services

Speech writing services in the us, speech writing services in singapore, speech writing services in hong kong, speech writing services in dubai, speech writing services in nepal, speech writing services in uk, stop wasting your time – get the expert now.

My team and I can create compelling and engaging speeches  that can move your audience. Would you like that? Hire us, then.

anjit vs ad copy writing service 4

Our Approach to Speech Writing

I have worked with diverse clients creating hundreds of clients on various topics. My unique approach to crafting each speech makes the audience connect with your speech. I follow the below-given process with every speech:

  • #1. Client contact and discussion
  • #2. Create speech writing strategy
  • #3. Collect apt details for the speech
  • #4. Format the speech and write
  • #5. Internal and client quality review
  • #6. Final revision and speech delivery

We have written speeches for almost all occasions.

Jenna

Frequently Asked Questions

Faqs about our speech writing services.

Writing a speech is a trying job as there are many elements to making a perfect speech. It also involves diverse edits, reviews, and re-edits. In addition, speeches can also vary depending on its type and style. The clients’ requirements are another element that influences the time of writing. Considering all these, it can take anywhere from 3-5 business days. However, we also have express services for those who want immediate help.

You can always speak to our client support team for any concerns. As we have a team working on your project, it would be impossible to talk to the writer.

The details we collect can vary depending on the type of speech. We will give you a comprehensive list of the information we need during our speech discussion session.

Each speech is a unique piece of content, and the approach to writing each speech is different. Hence, we charge customized writing charges based on the clients’ requirements.

Apart from reviewing each speech manually, we also use advanced technology and tools to ensure that the speech is top-notch in quality and original in its content.

Anjit VS Content Writer

An experienced and expert content writer in India, I have diverse teams delivering top-notch content writing, branding, and overseas education services customized to my clients. At AnjitVS, the biggest service offering specialty is our customization grounded on quality, creativity, and client-value.

anjit vs 5

Get High Quality SOP Samples

Contact Us Now

[email protected] +91 9048815031

anjit vs 5

  • Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content
  • Skip to primary sidebar

UPSCBuddy

India’s Largest Career Transformation Portal

Best Topics for Speech in English

April 1, 2022 by Karan

A speech is a form of communication involving the expression of ideas and thoughts by a speaker to the audience in front of him. Possessing excellent public speaking skills is very important in the process of delivering the right speech. A good speaker should have a great hold on his language and communicate his address with utmost clarity. This article provides you with a list of the best topics for speech in English.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

List of 99+ Best Topic for Speech in English

Below we have provided a list of English Speech Topics for different events and celebrations.

Speech Topics on Environment and Nature

  • Climate Change Speech
  • Global Warming Speech
  • Save Environment Speech
  • Speech About Nature
  • Speech on Air Pollution
  • Speech on Deforestation
  • Speech on Disaster Management
  • Speech on Environment
  • Speech on Importance Of Water
  • Speech on Pollution
  • Speech on Waste Management
  • Speech on Water
  • Speech on Water Pollution
  • Speech on World Environment Day

Speech Topics about Prominent Leaders

English Speech Topics on Festivals and Events

English Speech Topics on Social Issues

English Speech Topics on Education

Speech Topics for Special Occasions

1 Minute Speech Topics

Motivational Speech Topics for Students

Speech Topics on Public Speaking

Tips for Writing a Speech

Here’s how you can write down a good speech:

Almost all of us get a chance to deliver a speech in our lifetime. We should use the skills described in this article to frame a speech and apply presentation skills to communicate our central ideas. The knowledge level of the audience usually exhibits a varied nature. Hence, speakers must maintain a neutral tone of writing and presentation to cater to every person amongst the audience. With experience, every person tends to improve his speaking and oration skills. We must overcome stage fear to deliver effective and remarkable speeches.

Related Information

[email protected]

Content Writer India - Content Writing Services, India

Content Writer India

Reliable Content Writing Services in India

Speech Writing Services

Professional speech writing services in india.

Who needs speech writing services? Almost anyone.

Every once in a while, we may be expected to face a gathering of people and speak before them with panache and clarity.

But, addressing an audience and delivering an impactful speech isn’t easy, especially when we lack confidence in the contents of our speech.

Content Writer India’s professional speech writing services come to the rescue!   

Speech Writing Services India

Hire a Speech Writer (Ghost Writer)

Nothing can be worse than speaking in front of an audience that seems bored, distracted, or worse, dozing off, listening to what you have to say.

A talented Speech Writer can help you to perfect your speech so that it is not only well-written but also powerful and engaging enough to capture and hold the attention of your audience, from start to finish.

Whether you need to make a speech at your class reunion / retirement party, a social event or a corporate meeting, we can write, rewrite or polish your speech so that it delivers your message (views, feelings, and sentiments) across to your audience, clearly and coherently.

DO YOU NEED HELP WITH YOUR SPEECH? 

HIRE A SPEECH WRITER NOW

TYPES OF SPEECHES WE DELIVER: 

Speech Writing Services - Types of Speeches

Not sure about the category your speech falls in? No Problem! 

Write to Us:  [email protected]

WHY HIRE SPEECH WRITING SERVICES?

At Content Writer India, we offer a hands-on outsourced speech writing service that will take care of all your public speaking needs.

Why spend hours and hours, struggling to come up with the right thing to say when you can outsource your speech writing needs to us?

If you’re wondering why you should hire us to write, rewrite or polish your speech, here are some of the reasons – 

Let us take away the stress!

Tell us about the occasion, send us the main points that you would like to include in your speech, define your audience and the intent of your speech and we will write a grammatically-correct, well-written, and impactful speech for you.

Send us your version of the speech, tell us about the occasion and we will send back the polished version of your speech, adding the necessary punch and emotions, wherever required.

When you hire a professional speech writer to go over your speech and perfect it, you will gain amazing confidence in your speech and speak with aplomb.

OUR PROFESSIONAL SPEECH WRITING / REWRITING SERVICES ARE IDEAL FOR YOUR UPCOMING EVENT/OCCASION. 

ALSO CHECK OUT OUR : CONTENT REWRITING SERVICES

Back to top

Speech Writing

Barbara P

Speech Writing Tips from Professional Writers

Published on: Oct 9, 2018

Last updated on: Dec 28, 2022

speech writing

On This Page On This Page

Speech writing is an important skill with many perks for you, whether you are a student or a professional.

Writing for public speaking is not as difficult as it seems; you only need to follow some basic tips and tricks to write a compelling speech. If you want to write a great speech that leaves a good impression on the audience, here is how you can do it.

What is Speech?

A speech is an effective medium to communicate your message. It is the way of communicating ideas and thoughts through talking.

Public speaking aims to convey your ideas logically and provide sufficient supporting evidence to back the idea.

What is Speech Writing?

Speech writing is the art of conveying a message to the audience through words. Speech writing isn't much different than essay writing. You need to understand your speech’s purpose, the required length or the time limit, and do the audience analysis.

Coming up with an effective speech can be nerve-racking as you have to engage the audience’s attention. But if you follow the basic guidelines and proper  speech format , you can easily write a great speech that will leave the audience with something good to think about.

How to Write a Speech?

Generally, the steps to write a speech are similar to writing an essay or presentation. However, you need to keep in mind the audience, who you are specifically writing it to.

The speech is considered best if it is written to engage the audience and hold their attention from the start to the end.

Therefore, your speech must have something that can grab the audience's attention.

1. Introduction

The  start of the speech  varies in different types of speeches, and it depends on the reason for which the speech is about.

For example, the informative speeches contain an introductory section that not only introduces the topic to the audience but also piques their interest.

It is a good idea to introduce yourself and the purpose of your speech at the start. Once you convey your speech’s basic idea to the audience, you can provide additional information.

Start the speech with a strong hook that not only compels the audience but also encourages them to listen to every single word you say. Establish your speech’s context and provide your main thesis that depicts the bigger idea of your speech.

2. The Body

There are no specific rules to follow when it comes to writing the body of a speech. But, there are some things that you should keep in mind while writing the body section.

The body paragraphs should follow a chronological order for the timeline events and present one piece of information at a time. This section should present the supporting elements in a simple way.

These paragraphs should follow a pattern of cause and effect. Incorporate the rhetorical strategies of ethos, pathos, and logos to convince your audience to believe you.

3. Conclusion

It is very important to end a speech that makes a good impression and leave the audience with some takeaways. Restate the main points of the speech and leave something for the audience to think about. Provide a call to action with a strong closing statement to help the audience remember the big ideas.

After writing your speech, it is important for you to practice. Read your speech aloud and check whether it sounds like a book reading or a real person talking. Practice your speech in front of the mirror or read your speech to a friend to make sure your speech sounds like a real person talking.

Types Of Speech Writing

There are many  types of speeches , and they are combined into different categories. However, there are three basic categories of speech writing:

types of speech writing

Speech Writing Format

It is important to write a good speech that your audience will remember in the long run. You have to organize your information correctly, and for that, a speech outline is the best way to do so.

A speech outline will not only save your time, but it will make sure that you are following the proper structure as well as format.

Following is an example of how you can craft an effective outline for your speech.

Here we have attached a speech writing worksheet template to help you start the speech writing process.

Worksheet for Speech Writing

This speech writing checklist template will help you follow the speech format and include all the information in your speech.

Checklist for Speech Writing

Speech Writing Topics

The topic is the first and foremost thing that you need to write a speech. Here are some amazing speech writing topic ideas to help you get started.

Persuasive Speech Topics

Informative Speech Topics

Demonstration Speech Topics

Impromptu Speech Topics

Entertaining Speech Topics

Motivational Speech Topics

You must have decided on the topic for your speech until now. Let's learn how to write a great speech that the audience will remember for a long period of time.

Speech Writing Tips

Here are some important speech writing tips from experts to tell you what it takes to come up with an amazing speech.

Speech Writing Example

Before writing your own speech, it will be helpful if you take some time and read  speech examples  or even listen to some famous speeches to pick up things like body language, transitions, openings, and how strong the conclusions are.

Here is an example of a speech that you can surely refer to:

Sample Speech Asking for Donations

If you think you are good at speaking but not so good at writing and this thing bothers you a lot, then there is no harm in getting some help.

In that case, you can trust us to buy speeches on the topic of your interest. We at MyPerfectWords.com can save you from embarrassment by helping you write an outstanding speech. 

Our best essay writing service can help you write a speech that will not only communicate your message effectively but will be good enough to grab the attention of your audience. So without wasting any more time, hire our essay writer service to buy a speech and let go of worry. 

Barbara P (Literature, Marketing)

Dr. Barbara is a highly experienced writer and author who holds a Ph.D. degree in public health from an Ivy League school. She has worked in the medical field for many years, conducting extensive research on various health topics. Her writing has been featured in several top-tier publications.

People also read

Speech Format: A Basic Template & Outline

How to Start A Speech - Interesting Ideas & Examples

Easy Speech Examples for Your Help

Basic Types of Speeches in English with Examples

Good Impromptu Speech Topics for Students

Entertaining Speech Topics for Your Next Debate

Special Occasion Speech - Writing Tips, and Examples

Introduction Speech - A Step by Step Guide & Examples

Acceptance Speech - Writing Guide & Examples

Presentation Speech - An Ultimate Writing Guide

Commemorative Speech - Writing Guide, Outline & Examples

Farewell Speech - Writing Tips & Examples

Extemporaneous Speech - A Complete Guide for Beginners

A Complete Guide of Graduation Speech for Students

Share this article

Keep reading

speech writing

We value your privacy

We use cookies to improve your experience and give you personalized content. Do you agree to our cookie policy?

Website Data Collection

We use data collected by cookies and JavaScript libraries.

Are you sure you want to cancel?

Your preferences have not been saved.

Top Banner

How to Write a Speech: A Guide to Enhance Your Writing Skills

Speech is a medium to convey a message to the world. It is a way of expressing your views on a topic or a way to showcase your strong opposition to a particular idea. To deliver an effective speech, you need a strong and commanding voice, but more important than that is what you say. Spending time in preparing a speech is as vital as presenting it well to your audience.

Read the article to learn what all you need to include in a speech and how to structure it.

Table of Contents

The Opening Statement

Structuring the speech, choice of words, authenticity, writing in 1st person, tips to write a speech, frequently asked questions on speech, how to write a speech.

Writing a speech on any particular topic requires a lot of research. It also has to be structured well in order to properly get the message across to the target audience. If you have ever listened to famous orators, you would have noticed the kind of details they include when speaking about a particular topic, how they present it and how their speeches motivate and instill courage in people to work towards an individual or shared goal. Learning how to write such effective speeches can be done with a little guidance. So, here are a few points you can keep in mind when writing a speech on your own. Go through each of them carefully and follow them meticulously.

Self Introduction

When you are writing or delivering a speech, the very first thing you need to do is introduce yourself. When you are delivering a speech for a particular occasion, there might be a master of ceremony who might introduce you and invite you to share your thoughts. Whatever be the case, always remember to say one or two sentences about who you are and what you intend to do.

Introductions can change according to the nature of your target audience. It can be either formal or informal based on the audience you are addressing. Here are a few examples.

Addressing Friends/Classmates/Peers

Addressing Teachers/Higher Authorities

It is said that the first seven seconds is all that a human brain requires to decide whether or not to focus on something. So, it is evident that a catchy opening statement is the factor that will impact your audience. Writing a speech does require a lot of research, and structuring it in an interesting, informative and coherent manner is something that should be done with utmost care.

When given a topic to speak on, the first thing you can do is brainstorm ideas and pen down all that comes to your mind. This will help you understand what aspect of the topic you want to focus on. With that in mind, you can start drafting your speech.

An opening statement can be anything that is relevant to the topic. Use words smartly to create an impression and grab the attention of your audience. A few ideas on framing opening statements are given below. Take a look.

Starting your speech by asking the audience a question can get their attention. It creates an interest and curiosity in the audience and makes them think about the question. This way, you would have already got their minds ready to listen and think.

Surprising the audience with an interesting fact or a statement can draw the attention of the audience. It can even be a joke; just make sure it is relevant. A good laugh would wake up their minds and they would want to listen to what you are going to say next.

After you have found your topic to work on, look for a quote that best suits your topic. The quote can be one said by some famous personality or even from stories, movies or series. As long as it suits your topic and is appropriate to the target audience, use them confidently.  Again, finding a quote that is well-known or has scope for deep thought will be your success factor.

To structure your speech easily, it is advisable to break it into three parts or three sections – an introduction, body and conclusion.

While delivering or writing a speech, it is essential to keep an eye on the language you are using. Choose the right kind of words. The person has the liberty to express their views in support or against the topic; just be sure to provide enough evidence to prove the discussed points. See to it that you use short and precise sentences. Your choice of words and what you emphasise on will decide the effect of the speech on the audience.

When writing a speech, make sure to,

Anything authentic will appeal to the audience, so including anecdotes, personal experiences and thoughts will help you build a good rapport with your audience. The only thing you need to take care is to not let yourself be carried away in the moment. Speak only what is necessary.

Using the 1st person point of view in a speech is believed to be more effective than a third person point of view. Just be careful not to make it too subjective and sway away from the topic.

How to write a speech?

Writing a speech is basically about collecting, summarising and structuring your points on a given topic. Do a proper research, prepare multiple drafts, edit and revise until you are sure of the content.

Why is it important to introduce ourselves?

It is essential to introduce yourself while writing a speech, so that your audience or the readers know who the speaker is and understand where you come from. This will, in turn, help them connect with you and your thoughts.

Leave a Comment Cancel reply

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request OTP on Voice Call

Post My Comment

speech writing what can i do for india

Register with BYJU'S & Download Free PDFs

Register with byju's & watch live videos.

Live Support

Question and Answer forum for K12 Students

Speech Writing for Class 9 CBSE

Speech Writing for Class 9 CBSE Format, Examples, Topics, Exercises

A speech is used to convey information orally to a number of people. The purpose of a speech is:

Basic  English Grammar  rules can be tricky. In this article, we’ll get you started with the basics of sentence structure, punctuation, parts of speech, and more.

We also providing Extra Questions for Class 9 English Chapter wise.

Speech Writing for Class 9 Format, Examples, Topics, Exercises PDF

A speech is a formal talk delivered to an audience.

Format: 1. Opening paragraph – quotation/opening statement

2. What you feel about the topic . 3. What others feel and what you have to say 4. Summing up:

Speech Writing Solved Exercises Examples Class 9 CBSE

You are the Secretary of the Youth Club of your school.

Speech Writing Class 9

Speech Writing Practice Exercises Examples Class 9 CBSE

1. You are Nancy/Nayan. You have been chosen to represent your school in the All India Inter-school Speech Competition organized by the Rotary Club, Indore.

The topic for the speech is: Role of Students in Nation Building. Using the hints given below and your own ideas write the speech. Do not exceed 120 words.

2. More and more schools are sending their students on adventure trips and camps where children learn to live close to nature and try their hand at rock-climbing, white-water rafting, bungee jumping, paragliding and other adventure sports. You have been on one such trip and decide to deliver a speech in the school assembly to motivate other children to participate in such activities. Write the speech in not more than 120 words.

Net Explanations

Speech Writing

Speech Writing: Speeches are description, understanding and conclusive talk about a certain topic which enhances our knowledge about a certain issue. Speeches have changed a lot of lives when history is seen and it still does when published and read by people. This specific article contains speeches for classes 9 th to 12 th to improve their reading and writing skills and also making them aware of many things via speeches. This article includes speeches on topics like pollution, unemployment, Indian leaders, India of my dreams, Importance of yoga and many more. Speeches have been an important part of our history where speeches were given by our leaders on occasions like Independence day, Republic day, Children’s day etc. Speeches from our teachers and parents have motivated us to do a lot of things in life.

This article is specifically dedicated to students from class 9, 10, 11, 12 who are struggling to find speeches that will reflect their mindset and views on certain topics and can find it here with us. The topics with speeches have been listed below to ease the search process and so you will find your desired topic.

We hope to give the best of knowledge to the growing learners and make their experience better with our site.

Format of Speech Writing and Marks Details

Introduction: Greet the audience / principal / senior, tell them about yourself and further introduce the topic.

Body: Discuss on topic, Try to go the core of the topic. And also remember about time.

Conclusion: End of the speech and also give a message to the Audience

Please enable JavaScript

Speech on Independence Day

Intro: Respected Principal Sir/Madam, teachers and dear fellow students. On this prestigious day I’ve been given a chance to address this wondrous communion. In my love and honor I would like to dedicate a few words to my nation India.

Body: In a so diverse nation such as India, where its people are classified into various categories and classes, where the distinction seems so apparent but still we live under a common spirit. The Indian nation has its history and the world has its fair share to contribute. And Continue ……

Conclusion: At the end, I am so Thankful that I have given opportunity to talk on this great Day in front of You all. Thank You, Thanks a Lot!

Speech on Republic Day

Intro: Good morning everyone present here on this auspicious occasion of 72 republic day of our country. are respected principal mam teachers and all my dear friends I would like to wish you a “Happy republic day”. as we are celebrating our 72 republic day today I would like to give a small speech about this special occasion.

Body: Republic day is celebrated every year on 26th January to remember the historic moment when our constitution came into effect. As we all know India got its independence on 15th August 1947 and country it didn’t have its own constitution. On November 26th 1949 the constituent assembly of India adopted the constitution of India under the guidance of Dr BR Ambedkar… And Continue ……

Conclusion: At the end I want to end this speech by saying India is a democratic country. All the citizens living in a democratic country has the right to elect their own leaders. the constitution of India is made for people considering all the basic rights which they can enjoy all the citizens are treated equally, 2 there are many scope for improvement in every field but our government is evolving for the betterment of the country.

“ SAARE JAHAAN SE ACHA , HINDUSTAN HUMARA”

Speech on Girl Education

Intro: Respected Principal Sir/ Madam, teachers and my dear fellow students. Here, I standing in front of you to deliver a speech on the topic which is very important for the progress of our nation that is :- “Girl education”. Abraham Lincoln once had said “whatever I am and whatever i would be, I owe to my angel like mother”. This tell us  that women or a girl play a very important role in making strong nation.

Body: Educated girl is likely to increase her personal earning potential as well as reduce poverty in her community. After independence, India had taken many step to encourage girl education to attain highest peak of success. As women performs many roles with perfection like as a mother, a daughter, a sister, a wife, and sometime a Devifor a saviour of a family. And Continue …….

Conclusion: A very famous proverb had been said that “Behind every successful man, there is a hand of woman”. Also, if you educate a girl you educate a nation.

Topics for 9, 10, 11 & 12 Classes (Important Speech Writing)

Important Topics on several Topics have updated in this page for Practice. Students please keep update with this page for further updates –

Speech Writing Samples

Samples on Speech Writing on some important Speech have updated in this page for more clarification. Hope Students will enjoy it –

speech writing what can i do for india

Recommended Read:

TRENDING TOPICS

Danish pm delivers chatgpt-written speech: will bot make a better politician risks of ai in writing.

India Today Video Desk

The Danish prime minister Mette Frederiksen, gave a speech to the parliament, written by ChatGPT. Yep, it happened. It turns out that chatbot’s observations are barely distinguishable from political speak.  Let’s play it, and see if you can CAPTCHA what was written by ChatGPT and answer if a bot could make a better politician?

OTHER VIDEOS FROM NewsMo

speech writing what can i do for india

Aishwarya Lekshmi, Mahesh Narayanan on female centric films and fund struggle in Malayalam film industry

speech writing what can i do for india

Exclusive | Developing Bengaluru my passion, but can't do it overnight, says DK Shivakumar

speech writing what can i do for india

DIU video: Monsoon rains running late this year

speech writing what can i do for india

Sex tournament | Sweden becomes first nation ever to consider sex as sport

IndiaToday

Add IndiaToday to Home Screen

IMAGES

  1. Speech

    speech writing what can i do for india

  2. Class 8 A PIS Ahmd: Struggle for India's Independence notes

    speech writing what can i do for india

  3. (PDF) ANUVAADHAK: A Two-way, Indian Language Speech-to-Speech

    speech writing what can i do for india

  4. 10 Lines on India in English for Children and Students of Class 1, 2, 3

    speech writing what can i do for india

  5. Write a short essay on India Gate

    speech writing what can i do for india

  6. Speech on INDIA

    speech writing what can i do for india

VIDEO

  1. Parts Of Speech| Parts of speech with examples

  2. fit India, happy India (speech writing)

  3. Speech writing Format|| Speech Writing || how to write speech #speechwriting #ssc #class11 #class12

  4. Reported Speech

  5. SSLC English Public Exam

  6. How To Learn Parts Of Speech In English| Learn Grammar In A Practical Way| By Vinit Kapoor

COMMENTS

  1. Speech-writing: a profession whose time has come in India

    Speech-writing is a very time consuming and intense activity. It takes weeks, maybe months to create a speech like the SOTU and the job of the speechwriter is to work with the leader and co-create ...

  2. speech on What can I do for India

    Speech Writing. Honourable Chief Guest, Respected Headmaster and Teachers, and My Dear Friends, It is my privilege today to speak to you on a topic that is dear to my heart. What can I do for India? I have often thought about this question and have tried to find the answer in many ways.

  3. Speech on India for Students and Children

    1 Speech on India 1.1 History of India 1.2 Present of India 1.3 Future of India 1.4 Conclusion Speech on India A warm welcome to you all. I am here to deliver a speech on India. India is one of the ancient civilizations in the world and is also the 7 th largest country in the world.

  4. Master the Art Of Speech Writing

    Speech writing is also an art, as is giving speeches. The words must be carefully chosen to invoke the right emotion in people. One wrong word or phrase and the momentum of the speech is broken. To help students and people write the best speeches of their lives, a list of tips, outlines, and samples will help.

  5. Speech on India for Students in English

    Important Concepts Other Speech on India for Students in English India is a country of diversified cultures and traditions. It is famous for its rich culture and heritage. One can have people of all castes and religions residing in this country with unity. On this page, we have provided a speech on India for students of all categories.

  6. Speech Writing Format, Samples, Examples

    "There are three things to aim at in public speaking: first, to get into your subject, then to get your subject into yourself, and lastly, to get your subject into the heart of your audience."- Alexander Gregg Speech in English Language Writing

  7. A speech for what i can do for india

    A speech for what I can do for India- India is my motherland and I am a proud citizen of this democratic nation. This country has provided me with the right to elect and hold fundamental rights that describes the importance of citizen for this country.

  8. Here's How to Write a Perfect Speech

    1 Tips to write (and live) by Let's start with the 30,000 foot, big-picture view. These are the tenets that will guide you in your speech writing process (and pretty much anything else you want to write). Know the purpose: What are you trying to accomplish with your speech? Educate, inspire, entertain, argue a point?

  9. Top 10 Speech Writing Freelancers in India

    We offer the opportunity to save 50% of your business cost by hiring India Speech Writing freelancers. Expert Speech Writing freelancers for hire in India are skilled in using the latest Speech Writing tools and techniques to deliver effective results for their clients for anytype of Speech Writers jobs in India. With the help of Speech Writing ...

  10. 160+ Best & Easy English Speech Topics for Students

    Writing an exciting and thoughtful speech requires one to select a good topic, research it thoroughly, and formation of individual opinions to express the same. School students are usually asked to speak on a contemporary topic to help them become good public speakers as well as learn the art of expressing oneself in front of an audience.

  11. How To Write a Speech To Introduce Yourself

    Follow these steps to learn how to write a memorable introduce yourself speech: 1. Start with a strong introduction. Write the introductory part of your speech in a way that gets the attention of your audience and makes them want to listen to what you have to say. This step is essential to ensure that your audience follows through with your ...

  12. Speech Writing Services

    My unique approach to crafting each speech makes the audience connect with your speech. I follow the below-given process with every speech: #1. Client contact and discussion. #2. Create speech writing strategy. #3. Collect apt details for the speech. #4.

  13. 99+ Best English Speech Topics for Students [Simple Topics*]

    A speech is a form of communication involving the expression of ideas and thoughts by a speaker to the audience in front of him. Possessing excellent public speaking skills is very important in the process of delivering the right speech. A good speaker should have a great hold on his language and communicate his address with utmost clarity.

  14. Speech Writer on Hire

    Content Writer India's professional speech writing services come to the rescue! Hire a Speech Writer (Ghost Writer) Nothing can be worse than speaking in front of an audience that seems bored, distracted, or worse, dozing off, listening to what you have to say.

  15. Speech Writing Class 12 Format, Examples, Topics, Samples

    It is important to note that the written speech should consist of small sentences having not more than 10 to 12 words in a sentence. ♦ Value Points: Greet your audience and introduce the topic you are speaking on. The introduction part of the speech is the most important part. It is this part which decides the impact of the speech.

  16. Speech Writing: Outline, Tips, and Examples

    1. Introduction The start of the speech varies in different types of speeches, and it depends on the reason for which the speech is about. For example, the informative speeches contain an introductory section that not only introduces the topic to the audience but also piques their interest.

  17. How to Write a Speech: A Guide to Enhance Your Writing Skills

    Self Introduction When you are writing or delivering a speech, the very first thing you need to do is introduce yourself. When you are delivering a speech for a particular occasion, there might be a master of ceremony who might introduce you and invite you to share your thoughts.

  18. Speech Writing for Class 9 CBSE Format, Examples, Topics, Exercises

    Speech Writing Practice Exercises Examples Class 9 CBSE. 1. You are Nancy/Nayan. You have been chosen to represent your school in the All India Inter-school Speech Competition organized by the Rotary Club, Indore. The topic for the speech is: Role of Students in Nation Building.

  19. How To Start a Presentation (With Tips and Examples)

    1. Tell your audience who you are. Start your presentation by introducing yourself. Along with sharing your name, give your audience some information about your background. Choose details that are relevant to your presentation and help establish you as an expert in your chosen topic. Example: "Good morning.

  20. Speech Writing: Format, Examples, Topics Class 9, 10, 11, 12

    Point 1: Introduction: Greet the audience / principal / senior, tell them about yourself and further introduce the topic. Point 2: Body: Discuss on topic, Try to go the core of the topic. And also remember about time. Point 3: Conclusion: End of the speech and also give a message to the Audience Example 1: Speech on Independence Day

  21. Danish PM delivers ChatGPT-written speech: Will bot make ...

    The Danish prime minister Mette Frederiksen, gave a speech to the parliament written by ChatGPT. Yep, it happened. It turns out that chatbot's observations are barely distinguishable from political speak. Let's play it, and see if you can CAPTCHA what was written by ChatGPT and answer if a bot could make a better politician?